Basketball Tryouts

Last week, about 60 guys and I tried out for the West Ridge 7th grade basketball team. The tryouts were fun but also nerve wrecking, not knowing if you were going to be on the team or not. Luckily, I made the top 25 and made the team! I was very excited, but I knew I still had to prove what I could do to be on the A-team.

This week everyone that made the team congratulated each other and it all seemed happy, yet we all knew what was going to happen this week. The coaches would split us up. This week has been much tougher and I have been even more nervous than I was the first week. I feel like I have proven enough that I can make the A-team. The coaches will announce the teams tomorrow and I can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “Basketball Tryouts”

  1. I also thought it was very nerve racking. I was so nervous during the tryouts I missed all my free throws. I also made the team and congrats on making A-Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *