Captain Phillips

           Last night I went to go see the movie Captain Phillips. It was a great action packed movie based on a true story. It was all about how this U.S. ship captain, Tom Hanks, was shipping cargo to African countries with his crew when their boat gets taken over by Somalian pirates. The pirates want lots of money and they are looking to kill the crew members. Then, they take Captain Phillips in a lifeboat. It is soon 4 armed Somalian pirates and the captain of the ship in a small lifeboat.
          When things are not looking good, the United States Navy comes to the rescue and saves Captain Phillips while shooting and killing 3 pirates and capturing the other. That pirate is in an American prison today in Indiana.
         Lots happened in this movie and it showed how dangerous these waters are and how amazing our Navy can be. I was amazed at how piracy really works in the ocean and I learned a lot about this topic. I highly recommend that you go see this movie in the theaters somewhere because I thought it was great. 

4 thoughts on “Captain Phillips”

  1. I’ve seen lots of commercials for that movie, and it looks like a well made movie. I’m with you on the fact that our armed forces are amazing, and we should definitely thank them for keeping us safe.

  2. Best movie ever. I think Tom Hanks did a better acting job than some of his other movies. I thought that the Somalians were going to come in a huge pack of pirates, but thankfully they didn’t. Fewf! Thanks for inviting me I had a great time!

  3. That sounds like a good movie, especially the part about the navy killing the pirates. I also liked how you told us about how it made you feel, it made the post better. I might go see that movie because of your review.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *