Why The House of Torment is Scary

“BOO!” yells another wild zombie. This haunted house is easily the scariest I have ever been in. The House of Torment is a very scary place.

One main reason the House of Torment is so spooky is all the ways the monsters scare you. They can come up from behind and scare you half-to-death. The will also do the jump-around-the-corner move and make you scream. The monsters/zombie creatures always find a way to scare me.

Another reason why the House of Torment is scary is the loudness of the place. Sometimes there are wild people with chainsaws running after you. Maybe it is the shrieking scream of the zombie right in front of you. The House of Torment is very loud which makes it even more haunted and a little bit scarier.

The House of Torment is very spooky for many different reasons. The haunted house is dark, bloody, deafeningly loud and there is always a zombie trying to make you scream. The House of Torment is insane.

8 thoughts on “Why The House of Torment is Scary”

  1. I’ve never been to the House of Torment! I’m going to try to go next year when it comes back. I like how you used good descriptions and especially how you used “insane” at the end.

  2. Too scary for me! I’ll never have the courage to go into those haunted houses like my kids ask me to…they’re crazy! 🙂

  3. I went to the house of torment in the same group as you and I thought I would be able to avoid getting scared… I was so wrong!

  4. I am to scared to got to the house of torment. I want to go but something always tells me not to. I like the discription you use it is very good.

  5. I agree HOT is really scary. The third house,, the slaughter house, is especially loud because of all the chainsaws. Great expository with all the descriptive words.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *